Chamber 18:00

cl, hp, 2 vn, va, vc

DatsuzokuĀ is one of the seven aesthetic principles of zen. It represents freedom from habit or formula. Each one of the movements is either the representation of a garden, or the relationship between human to garden.
1. Rock Garden
2. Butterfly Garden
3. Aviary
4. Traversing
5. The All-Garden

While the first three movements represent the garden as a space, location, natural and cultivated entity, the fourth movement (Traversing) represents the human traveling through the garden, and eventually, plants and living organisms become integrated in the fifth movement (the All-Garden).

PDF document iconScore Sample